Hong Kong Spine Centre - Hong Kong Chiropractic Services & Chiropractors

In the current age, people who spend a long time sitting in front of computers for work daily and constantly looking down at their phones are likely to experience spinal pain. Hong Kong Spine Centre’s chiropractors and chiropractic services employ a conservative and non-invasive treatment approach that begins with the diagnosis of disorders of the neuromusculoskeletal system, with a special focus on the spine for those who suffer from spinal pain.

Personalised Care

Chiropractic treatments can help your body restore from a wide range of conditions such as back, neck, shoulders, elbow and wrist pain, sciatica, headache and pronated/flat feet.

Hong Kong Spine Centre - Chiropractic Spinal Care Services

Located in Central, Hong Kong, our team of chiropractors at Hong Kong Spine Centre embraces a holistic healthcare philosophy, focusing on disorders of the muscles, skeleton, and nervous system, especially spine-related diseases. Through professional spinal treatment services, we aim to alleviate pain for our patients. Our chiropractors use the latest scientific findings as a basis for their treatments. We are committed to providing the highest quality chiropractic care for our patients. Regain a healthy state of balance in mind and body, beginning from the spine.

Spinal Healthcare

Spinal healthcare services start with protecting the spine. Our chiropractors and chiropractic treatments can help you regain a balance of physical and mental health in your daily life in Hong Kong.

New Patients

Are you thinking of getting chiropractic treatment in Hong Kong and wondering what to expect?

Frequently Asked Questions

Q
I want to prepare myself for a smooth pregnancy, is chiropractic right for me?

Who Is a Chiropractor?

A chiropractor is a healthcare professional who specialises in diagnosing and treating muscular and skeletal disorders, particularly those related to the spine. Chiropractors use non-invasive methods to relieve related pain and reduce the impact of inflammation on patients. In addition, chiropractors also provide lifestyle improvement suggestions, including posture, nutrition, exercise, and mental health improvements, helping busy individuals in Hong Kong prevent spinal diseases and promote spinal health.

Scope of Chiropractic Treatment Services

Chiropractic involves hands-on methods to diagnose, treat, and rehabilitate the muscular and skeletal systems to enhance the function of the nervous system. Since the health of the spine is closely related to many common diseases in urban people, such as lower back pain, neck pain, sciatica, etc., proper protection of the spine and maintaining spinal health can repair the body's innate healing ability, allowing patients to say goodbye to pain and regain a healthy life.

In treating patients troubled by common spinal pains, chiropractors use the most natural and non-invasive comprehensive chiropractic treatment methods to stimulate the body's self-healing ability. It provides effective pain relief and helps patients regain balance in the spine and overall health.

Chiropractic Treatment Process

When patients visit the Hong Kong Spine Centre for consultation, the centre provides personalised treatment and education programs based on the patient's condition, empowering them to lead healthy lives. Here is the process for patients undergoing their first visit with our chiropractors at the Spine Centre:

  1. Patient Intake: When patients seek treatment at the Hong Kong Spine Centre, they need to provide basic personal information such as age, gender, and contact details and briefly describe the affected area and any discomfort symptoms, allowing the chiropractor to understand the patient's condition preliminarily.
  2. Case History: The chiropractor will then ask the patient for details of their condition, asking questions like "How did the pain start?", "How long has it lasted?" and "Have you experienced similar pain before?" to further diagnose and treat.
  3. Examination: After knowing the case history, the chiropractor will perform physical examinations such as "palpation", "range of motion tests", and "orthopaedic tests", allowing the chiropractor to judge the patient's condition accurately from a professional perspective.
  4. Diagnosis: After completing the examination, the chiropractor can interpret the findings from a medical perspective, helping the patient understand the condition and its causes.
  5. Treatment plan: Based on the diagnosis, the chiropractor will develop the most suitable treatment plan for the patient, determining the type of therapy, course of treatment, treatment frequency, etc. They will also suggest any lifestyle changes that might be necessary and the expected outcomes after completing the treatment. With the patient’s cooperation and compliance, treatment effectiveness can be greatly enhanced.

After completing the first spinal treatment, the chiropractor will arrange follow-up appointments according to the rehabilitation progress and the agreed treatment plan, aiming to attain the most pain relief and the best clinical outcome within the shortest period of time.

 

Chiropractic Treatment Methods – Hong Kong Spine Centre

Hong Kong Spine Centre follows the most natural and non-invasive chiropractic treatment methods designed to raise the body’s self-healing ability and restore holistic balance and health. Our team of professional chiropractors provide personalised chiropractic adjustment and other target treatments to address each patient’s individual concerns.

Spinal Manipulation / Adjustment

Spinal Manipulation / Adjustment

Alleviate pain and discomfort caused by joints that have impaired mobility without the use of medication.More
Flexion-Distraction

Flexion-Distraction

A gentle way to decompress the spinal discs and relieve pressure on the nerves.More
Dry-Needling

Dry-Needling

Dry-needling is a highly effective way to relax muscles and stimulate the release of the body's natural painkillers.More
Trigger-Point Shockwave Therapy

Trigger-Point Shockwave Therapy

Trigger-Point Shockwave Therapy is an effective way to stimulate the healing process of soft tissues.More
Interferential Current Therapy

Interferential Current Therapy

Mid-frequency electric currents are used to increase blood flow, gently exercising the muscles to promote relaxation and pain relief.More
Ultrasound Therapy

Ultrasound Therapy

Uses ultrasonic waves to reduce pain and promote healing by increasing blood circulation.More
Orthotics

Orthotics

Custom-made orthotic insoles establish the right amount of support from the bottom up, every step of the way.More
Exercise Therapy

Exercise Therapy

A personalized exercise therapy program can reduce pain and develop a patient's flexibility, strength and stamina.More

香港護脊中心

現代人長期在電腦前久坐工作,亦會長時間低頭看手機,兩者都有機會造成脊椎病痛。香港護脊中心為受脊椎病痛困擾的病人,提供針對性的脊椎治療及保健服務,所有治療過程均由脊骨神經科醫生主理,務求為香港大眾提供全方位的脊椎治療服務。

個人化護理

脊醫治療能針對常見的痛症處理,治療範圍包括:腰、頸、肩痛、坐骨神經痛、頭痛、以至手肘、手腕痛、及足底筋膜炎等。透過專業的脊椎治療,脊骨神經科醫生可為你對症下藥,助身體恢復正常的機能。

脊科保健

脊椎保健服務由保護脊椎做起,脊醫治療服務能為你在日常生活中,重拾身心健康的平衡。

香港護脊中心—無創性綜合式脊椎治療服務

香港護脊中心位於香港中環,我們的脊醫團隊抱持整全保健的理念,重點針對肌肉、骨骼、神經系統,特別是脊椎相關的疾病,都可透過專業的脊椎治療服務,為病人擊退痛楚。我們的脊骨神經科醫生,在治療過程中會以最新科研結果為依歸,致力為患者提供最優質的脊醫治療服務。

首次會診

你也想體驗一下脊科治療嗎?

常見問題

Q
我希望退休後能保持健康的體魄,脊科/脊醫治療適合我嗎?

甚麼是脊醫?

脊醫是一種專門診斷、治療脊椎相關的肌肉、骨骼疾病的醫療服務。脊醫會以非入侵方式,緩解相關疼痛,以減低炎症對病人的影響;此外,脊醫亦會提供生活方式的改善建議,包括坐姿、營養、運動和心理健康方面的改善方式,助忙碌的香港人預防脊椎疾病,促進脊椎健康。

脊椎治療服務範圍

脊椎治療是一門透過手法治療,去整治脊椎神經,並對肌肉與骨骼神經系統進行一系列診斷、治療,和復健的醫學系統。由於脊椎的健康與都市人的許多常見疾病,例如腰背痛、頸痛、坐骨神經痛等痛症都息息相關,因此只要能夠妥善地保護脊骨,保持脊椎健康,便能修補人體原先就擁有的復原能力,讓患者能夠告別痛症,重拾健康生活。

脊醫在為患者治療時,會沿用最自然、無創性的綜合脊醫治療方法,助受於都市生活中常見的脊椎痛症困擾的患者,激發身體的自癒能力,減少病人感到痛楚的機會,助病人脊椎回復平衡與健康。

脊椎治療流程

當病人到香港護脊中心求診,本中心會根據病人的病情,提供個人化的治療及教育方案,讓病人在對症下藥,接受適當的治療後,能夠活出健康的生活。以下是病人在護脊中心中進行首次脊椎治療時的流程:

  1. 接待病人:病人在向香港護脊中心求診時,需要提供年齡、性別、聯絡方式等基本個人資料,此外亦需要簡單描述患處,以及有何不適的症狀,讓脊醫初步了解病人的情況。
  2. 病史簡述:脊醫之後會向病人詢問病史詳情,透過發問「痛症是怎樣開始的?」、「持續了多長時間?」、「以往曾否出現類似痛症」等問題,以便進行進一步診症及治療。
  3. 檢查:在得知病人的病史後,脊醫就會進行「觸診」、「活動幅度測試」、「關節、骨骼及肌腱系統檢查」等檢查,讓脊醫以專業的角度與手法,準確判斷病人的病情。
  4. 診斷:完成檢查後,脊醫就可以從醫學角度解讀症狀,讓病人明白他們罹患的病症及成因。
  5. 擬定治療計劃:脊醫會根據診斷結果,為病人制定最適合的治療計劃,決定療法、療程及治療頻率等細節,並向病人提出生活上可能需要作出哪些調節,以及完成治療後可以達到的預期效果等,讓病人可以加以配合,提升治療計劃的效率。

脊醫在完成首次脊椎治療後,會按與病人制定的治療計劃,根據復康進度安排覆診的時間,以最短時間內達到最大舒緩止痛的治療效果,幫助病人盡快回復正常生活。

脊醫治療和療法

香港護脊中心會按不同部位的痛症,選擇以下不同脊醫治療療法,以舒緩病人的痛症:

脊骨矯正

脊骨矯正

脊骨矯正可將錯位的關節復位,藉此舒緩因關節活動能力受阻引致的痛症和不適更多
脊骨牽引療法

脊骨牽引療法

脊椎牽引療法或拉腰可溫和地舒展椎間盤組織,為神經減壓更多
針法治療

針法治療

針法治療可有效舒緩肌肉緊張,並刺激身體自然發揮止痛能力更多
衝擊波治療

衝擊波治療

聚焦式體外衝擊波治療可有效加速軟組織的康復過程更多
干擾電流治療

干擾電流治療

干擾電流療法將中頻電流滲入肌肉深層,以舒緩肌肉緊張、減輕疼痛更多
超聲波治療

超聲波治療

利用超聲波促進血液循環,達到減輕痛楚,加快身體復原的目的更多
矯形鞋墊

矯形鞋墊

特制的矯形鞋墊可為患者提供適當的承托,走路時更舒適更多
運動治療

運動治療

一套個人化的運動療程不單能為患者減低痛楚,更能增加身體的柔韌度、體力和活力更多